I just realised that we are going to be flying out of Billy Bishiop Airport on the island in Toronto, not Pearson - but that when we fly home, we land at Pearson.
We're driving up, which means that I have to park near Pearson at the Park & Fly. I guess we're taking an expensive cab ride to the airport on the island. I'm not driving three hours to the airport, taking nearly 2 hours of public transportation and then flying for another nine with a two-hour stop-over. Nope. It'll be a cab.
It's going to be a very long day next week - and I'll be coming off midnights. Shudder.
Caroline is doing serious battle with algebra, and it's fighting back hard. She makes progress, and then loses ground again in the evaluations (which come up every time she covers about twenty topics). She's hovering right around 40 topics to go in a week. I still believe she can do it, but she's got to work hard to get there.
We're still waiting for the fittings for our new dresses. I definitely want to get that done as soon as possible. Caroline needs a hair cut, too. And I have to buy some Euros to start the trip off with early next week, too. I don't have that many errands left. The main one - disciplined packing. I always pack too much. I must curb my impulses.
We'll check at least one of the bags on the way home, I think. I'm hoping we won't have to buy another suitcase! I really, REALLY have to be careful what I pack. I want plenty of room for souvenirs, even if they are likely to be small ones for the most part.
I think I still don't genuinely believe we're going. I need to get over that.
Don't worry about needing a new suitcase - if you do need one I have a couple of old ones (ugly but functional) which you can take - and then discard. You won't have to buy, I promise you!
ReplyDelete